Our “Hot List” of breaking news reporters

As we are approaching what is known to be the biggest consumer tech event of the year, CES, I thought it would make sense to start unveiling some of the hottest consumer tech reporters that are covering the space and most likely covering news at the CES show.

Some tips to remember:

  • Always do your background research on each reporter to identify timeliness and relevance.
  • Read the reporter’s previous articles.
  • Check for article collaborators who may also be good contacts for your story.
  • If you’re searching for contacts, check the masthead of the media outlet which is usually on the “About us” or “Contact us” page. You may also find it in the media kit..3

Be sure to listen to our podcast for more information – The PR Playbook Podcast: Episode 145 – Tech Hot List, Are You Prepared & Ready For Outreach? CLICK THE LINK:

Ep 145 – The Hot List for Consumer Tech – Are You Prepared & Ready For Outreach? (buzzsprout.com)

 

Our “Hot List” of breaking news reporters

 

The Verge, David Pierce

david@theverge.com

USA Today, Jennifer Jolly

jj@jenniferjolly.com

Nicole Nguyen, WSJ

nicole.nguyen@wsj.com

Alex Perry, Daily Beast/New Yorker

alexperry@johnlothian.com

Mashable, Pete Pachel

 

Kim Komando

kim.komando@komando.com

PC Magazine, Eric Zeman

eric.zeman@ziffmedia.com

Lauren Good, WIRED

 

Brian Chen, NY Times

brian.chen@nytimes.com

David Carnoy, CNET

dcarnoy@redventures.com

Alex Cranz, The Verge

alex.cranz@theverge.com

Engadget, Nicole Lee

 

0:00
0:00